2018 Dr. R.E. Peter Biology Conference

2018 Keynote Speakers

2018 Abstract Book and Schedule

Congratulations to the winners of the 2018 Dr. Richard E. Peter Biology Conference!

Winner awards were made possible thanks to contributions from the Faculty of Science and Department of Biological Sciences at the University of Alberta. Click here for a full list of our contributors.

BSc Oral Presentations:
– Elen Haave Audet
2nd (tied)
– Abhi Aggarwal and Thomas Brown

BSc Poster Presentations:
1st (tied) – Ashley Gilliland and Hae-Won Son

MSc Oral Presentations:
1st (tied) – Alyssa Bohart and Amanda Martens

MSc Poster Presentations:
1st (tied) – Brooke Biddlecomb and Jacalyn Normandeau

PhD Oral Presentations:
1st – Shane Carey
2nd – April Martinig

3-Minute-Thesis Competition:
1st – Zach Dumar
2nd – Anna Bishop
3rd – Nikki van Klavere